Follow the 3Ws and do your Daily Health Check before leaving your residence hall or coming to campus.

Click here for the latest university COVID-19 updates.

For details about Student Affairs operations, see the Student Affairs Covid-19 Response. Updated August 21, 2020 at 9:00 a.m.

Campus Ministries at Appalachian State University

Alliance College Connection
Josh Hayes (jhayes@abfboone.org)
abfboone.com/college/
New Life Ministries
Darrell Roberts (Darrell@hhcboone.org)
www.newlifeasu.com 
Appalachian Wesley Foundation
Brad Farrington (brad@appwesley.org)
facebook.com/appwesley    
www.appwesley.org 
Reformed University Fellowship 
Carissa Waller (carissa.waller@ruf.org)
Brett Joseph (brett.joseph@rug.org
www.appstate.ruf.org    

Church in the Harvest  
Scott Kilby (scott@perkinsville.org)
Anna Kilby (anna@perkinsville.org)
www.perkinsville.org/cith

Presbyterian Episcopal Campus Ministry
Stephanie Hankins (pecmboone@gmail.com)    
Corey Kundert (coreydkundert@gmail.com)
www.pecmboone.com
Campus Christian Fellowship
Jim Musser (asuccf@gmail.com)    
Facebook
www.asuccf.com
Collegians for Christ 
Tim Kirby (cfcboone@gmail.com)    
www.CFCboone.com    
Cru
Mark Valentine (mark.valentine@cru.org)
www.appstatecru.org

Engage Student Ministries
Anthony Brumfield (abrumfi@gmail.com)

Catholic Campus Ministry
Erin Kotlowski (appstatecatholic@gmail.com
ccm.appstate.edu

Ratio Christi  
Aaron Israel (aaronisrael@ratiochristi.org)    

InterVarsity Christian 
Andrew Bowen (andrew.bowen@intervarsity.org)    
facebook.com/appstateiv
www.ivcarolinas.com/appstate
Campus Rock
Tiffany Christian (tiffanychristian@charter.net)
therockboone.church

Lutheran Students of Appalachian
Stacey Troisi (GraceLSACampusMin@gmail.com)
gracelutheranboone.org/campus-ministry

 

All of the above campus ministries are members of the Appalachian Spiritual Life Association (ASLA)

The Appalachian Spiritual Life Association seeks to promote a spiritual climate in which all members of the University community - students, faculty, and staff - have the freedom and opportunity to practice their respective faiths, to worship in accordance with their individual concerns, to inquire about religious problems and interests, and to work together on common concerns.

ASLA encourages each group to conduct religious activities in its own name according to its theological principles and practice. ASLA also acts as a coordinating body to assist religious persons and groups to relate to the greater Boone community's agencies of social concerns.

ASLA operates on the basis of mutual trust and respect. We support a variety of religious activities, and rejoice in the religious plurality of ASU. We are opposed to religious harassment and affirm the roles of personal freedom, doubt, and open critical reflection in healthy religious growth.